Love That I could Never Categorise

Silent silent stay my heart
Empty clear I call my mind
Silent silent stay my heart
Empty clear I call my mind

Silent silent stay my heart
Empty clear I call my mind

Vision
Abstracts
Travels to far far lands
Of waters mountains
sun across the peaks

It was there were my heart was broken
I never thought or noticed
Thou now when gone
I feel that sweet soothing pain

As he is a greater man
Who’s love heals and cools
Open wounds
And broken bones

He is a greater man
I said again
He is a greater man
And echos crossed my mind a thousand times
He is a greater man

I never knew him

I knew his hands when I could hold them
I knew his voice when he talked
And when he worked
I knew his voice when he laughed aloud
I knew his face from afar and
So close I could touch him

I knew his posture
Desktop cover
Mother friend and lover
I knew his house
But never home

I knew his feet always standing
So far
Apart
I knew his taste of life and women

So at end I might say
I knew him
Or did I not?
Most of all I missed him
And my voice broke and words became a whisper

Oh how I missed him
So innocent and deeply
So quite and tender
I missed to see him shine
And share that love of world and people
I missed his funny trouble stories
And his sweet words in times of need

I missed his strength when things went awry
I missed his smile
And his hugs so tight
So tight I forgot to breath

Oh how I missed him

He is a greater man
And Me?
Just a stranger in a crowd
Just a call for fixing things
Just a call for fixing things
But never to celebrate joy of life
Just a talk for passing time
But never to crazy dance and adventure
Just a wall to climb higher
But never to lean on when he was in need

Just a girl with funny dreams
But never a woman
Of his
Dreams

He was a greater man
And me now miles away
With subtle subtle broken heart

Oh how I miss him

Leave a Reply

